Instagram LogoFacebook Icon

IBH

Learning German

Course organization

The course consists of four modules and comprises 800 teaching periods. Each module lasts approximately six weeks.

Module 1: B2.1

The course is suited for advanced students who have completed the elementary level by obtaining, if possible, the Level B1 Certificate, or have a comparable command of the language. The course imparts linguistic knowledge and skills (grammar, listening and reading comprehension, oral and written communication) in German as a Foreign/Second Language according to Level B2/1. Subsequently, the course at the Intermediate Level B2.2 can be taken.

Module 1: B2.2

The course prepares for an exam at Level B2 according to the Common European Reference Framework. The exam is equivalent to Certificate B2 issued by Goethe Institute. At the end of Level B2 you will be able to communicate spontaneously and fluently so that a conversation with native speakers will be no problem for you. In familiar situations, you will be able to participate actively in a discussion, and you will justify and defend your point of view. You will follow longer discourses and lectures insofar as you are by and large familiar with the topics. You will be able to write comprehensible and detailed texts on a variety of topics which are of interest to you, such as letters, reports or essays, and you will be able to argue in favour or against a case.

Module 3: C1.1

The course is designed for advanced learners who have obtained the B2 Certificate or have a comparable proficiency. The course imparts knowledge and skills such as vocabulary, grammar, listening and reading comprehension, oral and written communication in German as a Foreign/Second Language according to Level C1.1. Subsequently, Course Module C1.2 can be taken.

Module 4: C1.2 preparing for the Exam "telc C1 Hochschule"

At the end of Level C1, you possess a broad range of linguistic tools. You are able to communicate spontaneously and fluently, and you will express clearly your opinion. In social and professional contexts, you are able to handle the language effectively and flexibly, to present facts in detail, and to connect topics. To understand longer discourses, to follow television programmes and action films won’t be much of a problem for you. The same applies to fictional and non-fictional texts as well as to technical instructions. Likewise, you will express yourself clearly and distinctly in letters, essays, and reports, and you will choose the adequate style. The course prepares for the Exam "telc C1 Hochschule".

IBH

DEUTSCH INTENSIVKURSE

Kursaufbau

Der Kurs gliedert sich in 4 Kursmodule und umfasst insgesamt 800 Unterrichtsstunden. Jedes Modul dauert ca. 6 Wochen.

Kursmodul 1: B2.1

Der Kurs ist für Fortgeschrittene geeignet, die die Grundstufe möglichst mit dem Zertifikat (Niveau B1) abgeschlossen haben oder über vergleichbare Kenntnisse verfügen. Der Kurs vermittelt Kenntnisse, Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten - Wortschatz, Grammatik, Hör- und Leseverständnis, mündlicher und schriftlicher Ausdruck - in der Fremdsprache/Zweitsprache Deutsch entsprechend Niveau B2/1. Im Anschluss kann der Kurs Mittelstufe B2. 2 besucht werden.

Kursmodul 2: B2.2

Am Ende der Stufe B2 können Sie sich spontan und fließend verständigen, so dass ein Gespräch mit Muttersprachlern recht gut möglich ist. Sie können sich in vertrauten Situationen aktiv an einer Diskussion beteiligen und Ihre Ansichten begründen und verteidigen. Sie verstehen längere Redebeiträge und Vorträge, wenn Ihnen die Themen zum großen Teil vertraut sind. Zu einer Vielzahl von Themen, die Sie interessieren, können Sie klare und detaillierte Texte schreiben (z.B. Briefe, Berichte oder Aufsätze) und Argumente darlegen (pro und kontra). Dieses Kursmodul schließt mit einer B2-Prüfung nach dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen ab, die dem Format des Goethe-Zertifikats B2 entspricht.

Kursmodul 3: C1.1

Der Kurs richtet sich an fortgeschrittene LernerInnen, die ein B2 Zertifikat haben oder über vergleichbare Kenntnisse verfügen. Der Kurs vermittelt Kenntnisse, Fähigkeiten und Fertigkeiten - Wortschatz, Grammatik, Hör- und Leseverständnis, mündlicher und schriftlicher Ausdruck - in der Fremdsprache/Zweitsprache Deutsch entsprechend Niveau C1.1. Im Anschluss kann die Kursstufe C1.2 besucht werden.

Kursmodul 4: C1.2 mit Vorbereitung auf die TestDaF-Prüfung

Am Ende der Stufe C1 verfügen Sie über ein breites Spektrum von Redemitteln. Sie können sich spontan und fließend äußern und präzise Ihre Meinung formulieren. Im gesellschaftlichen und beruflichen Leben können Sie die Sprache wirksam und flexibel gebrauchen, Sachverhalte ausführlich darstellen und Themenschwerpunkte miteinander verknüpfen. Sie verstehen längere Redebeiträge und ohne allzu große Mühe Fernsehsendungen und Spielfilme. Komplexere Sachtexte und literarische Texte können Sie ebenso verstehen wie längere technische Anleitungen. In Briefen, Aufsätzen und Berichten können Sie sich schriftlich klar und strukturiert ausdrücken und den dafür jeweils angemessenen Stil wählen. Außerdem erfolgt eine Vorbereitung auf die TestDaF-Prüfung. Nähere Infos zu den TestDaF-Terminen und der Prüfung finden Sie unter www.testdaf.de. Dieses Kursmodul schließt mit einer C1-Prüfung nach dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen ab, die dem Format des Goethe-Zertifikats C1 entspricht.